RSS Feed

I can’t sit down and JUST watch TV…

so… I have a few projects that need thread clipping… I save them up so I can enjoy a TV show every now and then. Yes, the kids are both asleep- I can’t watch TV when they are awake, so I must use my time wisely.

 

These are my finished projects now- I LOVE LOVE LOVE this little dress, bloomers and pantaloons!  This is a super cute dress for Easter- you can even change the colors up and make a Christmas dress.  I have made this dress several times in different patterns for Clover.  She always looks darling!  The only thing that I would change is making the ruffle on the bloomers more gathered so its extra super ruffly.  I hope you like and will get inspired to make your little darlings something cute to wear on Easter Sunday!

 

About lovegracemercy

You should know this is my very first blog and I have no idea what I am doing- so this should be interesting :) So now I am supposed to tell you about myself: First and foremost, I love Jesus and I am blessed to be a child of God. I am also a wife, to a godly, handsome and wonderful man. I have two beautiful children, Clover Grace and Valor Grey that I am blessed to stay at home with. I am unique in my fashion and in what I sew and design. I absolutely love little children vintage designs. Color, lace, cotton and knits are what you will find in my sewing closet (that I have to share with the family jackets and umbrellas). I have been sewing for many, many years...even though I am only 30. I was blessed to have my beautiful, abnegation mother teach me how to sew. My first project was a peasant blouse, ( that I still have in my closet) from a Vogue pattern. Since then, I have made several duvet covers, pillows, valances, pillowcases, dresses, baby bumpers, bedskirts, bloomers, pantaloons, mens dress shirts, pants, shirts, pretty much everything!! Although there is so much more to share, I am sure you are bored with reading the "about yourself" section on my blog. I hope to post some new designs, old designs, instructions on how to sew with out patterns and step by step with pictures on current projects.

2 responses »

  1. This is so stinkin’ adorable! My sewing machine broke, I’m so sad! But that’s probably a good thing since I have so many paper craft projects to finish 🙂 Love your stuff, Em!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

