RSS Feed

SUPER EASY WRAP! for the ladies and the little ladies!!

SUPER EASY WRAP! for the ladies and the little ladies!!

Good morning!!  So I have made several of these wrap thing a ma jigs from this blog spot below- it is soo super easy!

http://theseams.blogspot.com/2010/02/diy-wrap-turned-scarf.html

This is the most easiest DIY ever! A very fun and simple DIY wrap-turned-scarf project that takes less than a minute to create and requires only one piece of fabric!

materials: scissors, measuring tape, and a rectangular piece of fabric (approximately 60 inches long).

Step 1: Fold the fabric in half from left to right.

Step 2: With the measuring tape, measure six inches down and six inches over from the folded side. Then cut an eight inch vertical slit.

Step 3: Open up the fabric and there should be two openings for your arms to go through.

 

So I have made these wraps and then thought how can I spruce them up a bit to add more ruffle or pizazz??  It was my sisters birthday and I needed to get her something.  I know she likes the things that I create and sew, so I decided to make her one.  I followed the simple directions for the main piece of the wrap.  Then I found some scraps of fabric that I had in my sewing closet- and I gathered and sewed on the extra piece.


This next picture is of my sister trying on her new wrap- by the look on her face, I think she LOVES it :))

 

 

 

THEN! I thought how can I make this super easy design for my little girl and use them as presents for her friends!! I printed out a heart design I liked on card stock, and used that to cut out perfect shaped hearts- then I sewed them onto the wraps 🙂 I had apple print material as well, so I used a few apples too.  You could add so many different ideas to these super simple wraps.

I hope you like and will get inspired!!

 

About lovegracemercy

You should know this is my very first blog and I have no idea what I am doing- so this should be interesting :) So now I am supposed to tell you about myself: First and foremost, I love Jesus and I am blessed to be a child of God. I am also a wife, to a godly, handsome and wonderful man. I have two beautiful children, Clover Grace and Valor Grey that I am blessed to stay at home with. I am unique in my fashion and in what I sew and design. I absolutely love little children vintage designs. Color, lace, cotton and knits are what you will find in my sewing closet (that I have to share with the family jackets and umbrellas). I have been sewing for many, many years...even though I am only 30. I was blessed to have my beautiful, abnegation mother teach me how to sew. My first project was a peasant blouse, ( that I still have in my closet) from a Vogue pattern. Since then, I have made several duvet covers, pillows, valances, pillowcases, dresses, baby bumpers, bedskirts, bloomers, pantaloons, mens dress shirts, pants, shirts, pretty much everything!! Although there is so much more to share, I am sure you are bored with reading the "about yourself" section on my blog. I hope to post some new designs, old designs, instructions on how to sew with out patterns and step by step with pictures on current projects.

2 responses »

  1. That’s fantastic! I want to try this now : ) Thanks for posting!
    http://elizabethselena.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

